Help Center »
» How to upgrade from a monthly to an annual subscription
How to upgrade from a monthly to an annual subscription
This guide will show you how to upgrade from a monthly to an annual subscription. You can do this at any time, and any days you have left on your current monthly subscription will be deducted from the cost of the annual subscription you purchase so that they're not wasted! To begin, start by navigating to your Account Page by following the steps below.
If you're already on your Account Page, ignore these steps and start at the first green bullet point belowface
- Log in to your account on AppointmentThing.com
- Click the solid blue circle containing a white letter in the top right corner of the home page. This will cause a drop-down menu to appear with the options "Account", "Users", "Help" and "Log out"
- Click the 'Account' option on the drop-down menu to navigate to your AppointmentThing Account Page
- To switch from a monthly to an annual subscription
- Scroll down to the section labeled "Membership & Billing" on the bottom half of your account page
- Click the 'Switch to annual' link as shown in the image below
- A white pop-up will appear that displays the proposed change in your plan, how your ongoing billing will be affected, and the estimated amount that will be charged to the credit card associated with your AppointmentThing account today. Please review this information carefully to ensure you understand and accept the changes that are being made to your subscription. (For details on how pro-rated billing is calculated, please review the "Pro-rated billing" section below)
- When you're happy with your changes, click the blue 'Confirm' button to upgrade your account. When you do so, the credit card associated with your account will be charged and your account will be upgraded to an annual subscription!
- In the "Plan" part of the "Membership & Billing" section, you'll be able to see that your plan has been changed to "Premium Annual" or "Pro Annual" depending on your subscription type
- Pro-rated billing
When you upgrade from a monthly to an annual plan, your billing cycle will be changed to start on the day you upgraded to the annual plan. You'll be charged a pro-rated amount for your annual plan that equates to the full cost of the annual plan minus the value of the days you still had left on your monthly plan
When you upgrade from Premium monthly to Pro monthly, or from Premium annual to Pro annual, your billing cycle will be unaffected and you'll be charged a pro-rated amount for the Pro plan. This means, for example, that if you only have 10 days left until your paid subscription's auto-renewal date, you'll only be charged for 10 days of your new Pro plan. You'll then be charged the full amount for your Pro plan on the renewal date.