Help Center »
» How to cancel a paid subscription
How to cancel a paid subscription
This guide will show you how to cancel a paid AppointmentThing subscription. To do so, start by navigating to your Account Page by following the steps below.
If you're already on your Account Page, ignore these steps and start at the green bullet point below
- Log in to your account on AppointmentThing.com
- Click the solid blue circle containing a white letter in the top right corner of the home page. This will cause a drop-down menu to appear with the options "Account", "Users", "Help" and "Log out"
- Click the 'Account' option on the drop-down menu to navigate to your AppointmentThing Account Page
- To cancel your paid subscription
- Scroll down to the section labeled "Membership & Billing" on the bottom half of your account page
- Click on the 'Cancel plan' link as shown in the image below
- A white pop-up will appear that displays the proposed down-grade to a Basic (free) plan, the date on which your current paid plan will end, and a number of options to choose from for why you are cancelling your paid plan. Please review this information carefully to ensure you understand and accept the changes that are being made to your subscription
- If you're satisfied with the proposed changes, click the red 'Confirm' button to cancel your paid subscription
- You'll be chosen a second white pop-up confirming that your paid plan has successfully been cancelled. Click the blue 'Ok' button to return to your account page
- In the "Plan" part of the "Membership & Billing" section, you'll be able to see that your paid plan has been cancelled and the day on which it will expire. You will not be charged for anything after cancelling your paid subscription unless you decide to reactivate your paid subscription in the future.
Please note: this process will cancel your paid plan and downgrade your account to a free AppointmentThing Basic plan. If you would like to permanently delete your account and its data, please reach out to our support team by emailing email@example.com and we can delete it for you.
Please note: this process will cancel your paid plan. If you are on a Pro plan and simply wish to downgrade to a Premium plan, click the 'Downgrade to Premium' link above the "Cancel plan" link and follow the steps provided